Hello? Anybody still here???

Well, it’s been a while since I last blogged on here hasn’t it?

3 years to be exact.

Why did I stop? I have no idea really? I don’t think I ran out of things to say but maybe just ran out of the steam to put them in a coherant order for others to read?

Why have I started again? Again, I don’t really know. I think it’s maybe the overwhelming urge to write some sort of book that’s sitting within me that’s driving it and indeed the fear of even trying to write one. As much as I’d love to give it a go, I’m scared to do it. Scared to plough in huge amounts of time and have the idea fizzle out half way though. So, maybe a return to blogging might help a little, if nothing else get me used to writing again, writing something longer than a single paragraph attempt at wit for Real Edinburgh posts.

I had thought about putting the blog on the Real Edinburgh site, the important one that sells the prints but due to the haphazard way it’s setup, it appears to be not possible without stripping out the theme or creating a whole new intro page, which I may do but impatience has brought me back here to the old blog. If I put an obstacle in the way like sorting out the other site I’ll never do it and the urge will go away so here I am, blowing the stoor of a blog untouched and unloved for the last 3 years. Giving it a shine up with the sleeve of a jumper and hoping it still works.

Only one way to find out…

One response

  1. Look forward to reading your content once again.

    December 23, 2016 at 8:06 pm

Leave a Reply

