200,000 and counting on Flickr

200,000 and counting on Flickr

The stats…

200,000 page views and counting

200,000

My most popular image according to Flickr is Danbo on a firework, this reached Explore number 2 and the Front Page as well.

To boldly go... - Explore #2, FP

My own personal favourite is this image of Calton Hill, its also the view I’ve photographed most in Edinburgh. This reached a high of 15 in Explore and went front page as well. This image was also published by the Edinburgh Evening News:

Classic Edinburgh - Explored & FP

My First front page image was this abstract number which went as high as number 24 in Explore:

Back garden bokeh - FP Explored

This was my 2nd Front Page image which curiously only went as high as 48 in Explore, usually out the range of a FP image:

Hoverfly drama queen with added willowherb - FP Explored

My 5th and latest FP was this shot taken in Princes Street, Edinburgh which went as high as number 22:

Princes Street Light Trails - Explored, FP

I’ve now had 90 images in Explore, of which this slightly embarrassing shot was the very first:

Hulk want daisys EXPLORED

The rest of my Explore images can be seen here

Thanks to everyone who’s every commented, fav’d or even viewed my stuff on Flickr!

One response

  1. looks very good!!

    December 30, 2010 at 7:55 am

Leave a Reply

